City Clerk

Werden photo

City Clerk

Morris, Illinois City Clerk’s Office:

The City Clerk of Morris, IL is an elected official who serves a four-year term. The clerk keeps all records of the City of Morris and is the keeper of the City Seal.  The Water Billing Department and the City Treasurer’s Office are located within the City Clerk’s office and the business hours are 8:00 a.m. to 4:30 p.m., Monday through Friday.   Among other things, when visiting the City Clerk’s office you can pay your water and garbage bill and/or reserve a pavilion at one of the city’s parks.   The staff in the clerk’s office looks forward to assisting you!


Presently the staff consists of:

Lori Werden – City Clerk

Mitzi Gross – Assistant H.R. Administrator, Payroll Clerk, Sr. Water Department Clerk

Barb Patarozzi Water Department Clerk

Kathy Knapp – Deputy Treasurer, Accounts Payable/Receivable Department Clerk

Gail Hussey – Deputy City Clerk, Treasurer’s Assistant, Accounts Payable/Receivable Clerk

Amy Aldrich H.R. Administrator

Scroll to Top